Showing posts with label WHATSAPP FEATURE. Show all posts
Showing posts with label WHATSAPP FEATURE. Show all posts

Wednesday, 10 January 2018

In middle of a WhatsApp voice call? You can switch to video call instantly

WhatsApp calls are only available in one-on-one conversations but might be available to group chats soon

1513970664-8469

WhatsApp has launched a feature in its beta version that will let users switch to video calls from voice calls at the touch of a button.

According to a report in the Independent, if you are in the middle of a WhatsApp voice call and want to switch to a video call, you just need to tap that button to make the switch.
Tapping the button will send a request to the person on the other side, asking if he or she wants to switch from voice to video.

If the offer is accepted, the call will be switched.

If the offer is declined, the voice call will continue as normal. In the current version of WhatsApp, you need to end a voice call to make a video call.

WhatsApp calls are currently only available in one-on-one conversations but it might be available to group chats in the near future, the report said.

The new feature was spotted by watcher of the popular chat app WABetaInfo, which said that the feature is only available to those who have signed up to the beta version of WhatsApp....Read more


Friday, 27 October 2017

WhatsApp's 'Delete for All' feature for photos, text, GIFs: Learn to use it

Starting today, iOS, Android and Windows phone users can recall the wrongly sent messages

1482234544-7395 
 
Are you guilty of ever sending a text message to a person it wasn't meant for? These mistakes are followed by embarrassment and waste of the receiver's time. The moment you hit enter, you are met with this sinking feeling of doom, knowing that you can't revoke the message. WhatsApp, however, has now come up with a feature that may come to your rescue. Starting today, iOS, Android and Windows phone users can recall the wrongly sent messages or messages that are mistakenly sent to the other chats, through WhatsApp's newly developed feature. According to wabetainfo.com, the messaging application owned by social media giant Facebook had been working on this feature since 2016.

Delete for All feature

The Delete for Everyone feature works for any message type in WhatsApp: text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, stickers (in future), contact cards, files, locations, quoted messages and status replies.
WhatsApp's Delete for Everyone feature doesn't work for in every circumstance:

     — Message contained in a quoted message cannot be revoked
     
     — Users can delete messages sent in a Broadcast List
     
     — Messages can be recalled only within 5 minutes of time frame
    
    — The feature works only if both sender and receiver are using the updated version of                                WhatsApp
     
    — The feature does not work for Symbian OS

Learn to use this feature

Step 1

Select the messages you want to delete.

WhatsApp will ask for a confirmation - Delete for Everyone, Delete for me and Cancel.

Step 2

After you select "Delete for All" option, WhatsApp will reflect a warning - "Messages you selected will be deleted for everyone on the latest version of WhatsApp in this chat. It's give you the option to tap on OK and learn more"....READ MORE

14th BRICS summit to review current global issues, reach key agreements

  At the   14th BRICS summit   which is to be hosted by China in a virtual mode on 23-24 June, the member nations will review the current gl...